Life

Moving Forward

Image courtesy of graur razvan ionut /  FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Image courtesy of graur razvan ionut / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

The year has just started and yet one month has swiftly gone by just like that. I was about to start this blog counting what I should have done, but hey, this is a new year and I should look at what lies ahead. As I was writing this post, I can’t help not to look back in the last months of 2012. As we often say, we won’t be where we are now if not for all the things that happened to us. We are/should be a better person despite the struggles we had and we also have to be thankful for all the blessings we receive each day. So that’s how I ended up making some huge move this year, starting of with this blog.

It took me several weeks to finally come up with a new blog name. I was so caught up with it the OC me couldn’t write anything unless I finish this task. As I was trying to create more than a dozen word combinations of adjectives, adverbs, and I guess, the entire Merriam-Webster dictionary, I ended up adding a simple word to my name to create that final blogname which I also intend to use for my other social networking sites. Just a short history, I’m so frickle-minded with my blog I think I changed the name 3-4 times since ย I created it. I hope WordPress can be more flexible for people like me. Finally, what used to be LifeataRandom will now be EverydayElaine.

This switch reminded me of a life-changing decision I made almost 5 years ago when I decided to move here in Singapore to work. I never thought this bold move would actually change the course of my life. Who would have thought I’ll be meeting my husband here? Who would think I’ll be able to study again? A friend once told me, “You would never know how your career would end up in a place nor how your future will be like in a new country unless you take that leap of faith and conquer your inhibitions.” And she was right about that. Now, I’m about to set of on a journey again althoughย this time, back to my homeland where I once left for greener pastures. I hope that just as how you supported me when I’m Singapore, you will also be there when I’m back in my motherland, the Philippines. Stay tune for my new adventures in 2013. How about you? Where have you been lately?

Leave a Reply

