Arts + Design

RT (Real Time) List: 1

LatestList1

So here’s a new project I’ve been working on on this blog. Actually, it’s not that new since I’ve been contemplating for quite some time on putting up a regular list of random stuff to make this blog more active. Last year, I started taking my blogging seriously, researching on how I can improve my content, following popular bloggers where I can get new insights, and looking up for new things that could spark my creativity. I finally found what I wanted to do which, at the end of the day, is as simple as sharing random activities. But why not? So here’s my first RT list. I call it real-time because it’s really happening as we speak. Or rather, as I write this post.

Reading on The Millennium Trilogy. I bought the books back in 2012, and haven’t had the chance to read it not until now. I’m not sure if you can relate to this, but we bookworms tend to buy books just because. We don’t mind having a long line of books meant to be read, patiently waiting for their turn to be picked up from the shelf and flip its pages.

For those who haven’t heard about this book, the Millennium Trilogy is a crime novel series written by the late Swedish journalist and writer Stieg Larsson. It was named after a financial magazine where the protagonist Mikael Blomkvist works, and is also the reason for his crime discoveries. The first book that was released and easily gained popularity (it was later on adapted into a movie) was titled, The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo (ahhh… yes, it’s this book), the title in itself describes another protagonist in the novel. If you want to explore the genre of crime-suspense fiction, I recommend this book for its thrilling, intense, and unpredictable turn of events. There maybe some gruesome details, but it’s a crime novel so I guess it’s pretty much expected.

Listening to Sam Smith’s In The Lonely Hour album. What’s not to love about this guy’s soothing voice? He just won 4 Grammy Awards including Record of the Year. He’s the man behind the hits, “Stay With Me” and “I’m Not the Only One”.

Thinking of learning calligraphy. I remember back in high school that this is the only activity I’m practically interested in my home economics class. It has gained popularity nowadays for those who wanted to learn about arts and crafts, and tap onto their sleeping art skills. There are online shopping sites here in the Metro which sells starter kits and organizes classes for beginners. I’m seriously considering to rekindle my love for this craft and one website actually caught my attention, The Craft Central, where I can buy a kit and get started with modern calligraphy. Are you also looking for a new hobby? Or just wanting to explore the realm of art?

Loving neutral colors. I’ve always been a lover of classic and basic colors, but somehow, over the years, I felt that I needed to add some color on my wardrobe thinking that I look boring and gloomy wearing dark clothes at a young age. So the last 3-4 years was more focused on building a variety of colors in my closet. Now that I’m turning thirty (which means I’m getting old), I want to go back to wearing more neutrals again and what can be more comforting than being back to basics. Found the wardrobe inspiration here.

 

Leave a Reply

